bios

After studying sport science Florian Bücking received an educated as a contemporary dancer in Berlin. After a year at Staatstheater Oldenburg he works as a freelance dancer worldwide. Amongst others he works with MS Schrittmacher / Martin Stiefermann, Zen in the Basement, wee dance company, Michael Langeneckert, Maaike van Dyke, Pick up Dance Company, Tomi Paasonen, Tanzlange, Unterwegstheater Heidelberg, battleROYAL, Clint Lutes / Death by Glitter, movingtheatre Köln, Heidi Weiss, Melanie Lane, Anna Melnikova und Maya  Caroll. He presents his own work at “Tanztage Berlin”. He Co-Choreographs with Emmanuel Obeya “Der Ring – next Generation” (Director: Robert Lehninger) at Deutsche Oper, Berlin and “Herr der Fliegen” at Deutsches Theater. Apart of that he choreographs since 2011  pieces for Dance Students at Balance 1, Berlin. Since 2011 he belongs to the team “Unterwegstheater goes Africa” which realizes theatre productions with children from Nairobi Slums, Kenia.

Raisa Kröger received her education as a contemporary dancer at “Tanzakademie balance1” in Berlin. After her exam she finished a further education in choreography at the “Tanzfabrik Berlin” with Christoph Winkler, Toula Limnaios und Jess Curtis. Her acquired knowledge she extended through diverse workshops with Isabelle Schad, German Jauregui, kom.post, Ehud Darash, Stépahne Fratti, Regine Chopinot, Boris Charmatz, Martin Nachbar/Jeroen Peeters, Eva Karczag und Gill Clarke. As a dancer she worked with different artists like Jasmin Ihrac, Victoria Hauke/Chris Lechner, Jo Fabian, der wee dance company/Tanzcompany des Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater Görlitz-Zittau, Henrik Kaalund, Martin Stiefermann/Staatsoper Berlin, Ilona Pászthy, Isabelle Schad, Özlem Alkis and Friederike Plafki. As a choreographer she showed her work in Heidelberg, Berlin, Dortmund, Zürich, Düsseldorf and Hamburg. She did a further education in “Body Mind Centering and Performance” lead by Sarah Menger and is part of the collaborative platform and studio “Deck3”. Beside her work as a choreographer, dancer and teacher she studies Cultural Studies (philosophy und literature) at the FernUniversität Hagen. Together with Cilgia Gadola and Christophe Knoch she is leading the production office “M.i.C.A.”.

Johanna Withelm (Production Management/Press) received her education as a contemporary dancer, completed her BA in theatre science, journalism and communication and her MA in dance science at the FU Berlin. She worked in several productions and as an author for the dance company “MS Schrittmacher” and for the production office “M.i.C.A – Movement in Contemporary Art”. She curated the festival “Tanzbad” at Ballhaus Ost, Berlin and together with Alex Hennig and Cilgia Gadola the series “S.o.S. – Students on Stage” at ada studio Berlin. She was a jury member of “100° Festival Berlin”, reviewer for ada Studio Berlin and is working as production manager and dramaturgy assistance at Sophiensaele, Berlin.

bios

Nach dem Studium der Sportwissenschaften ist Florian Bücking in Berlin zum zeitgenössischen Bühnentänzer ausgebildet worden und arbeitet nach einem Engagement am Staatstheater Oldenburg, als Tanzschaffender weltweit. Er arbeitet u.a. mit MS Schrittmacher / Martin Stiefermann, Zen in the Basement, wee dance company, Michael Langeneckert, Maaike van Dyke, Pick up Dance Company, Tomi Paasoonen, TanzLange, Unterwegstheater Heidelberg, battleROYAL, Clint Lutes / Death by Glitter, movingtheatre Köln, Heidi Weiss, Melanie Lane, Anna Melnikova und Maya Caroll. Eigene Arbeiten präsentiert er u.a an den Tanztagen, Berlin. Er choreografiert in Zusammenarbeit mit Emmanuel Obeya „Der Ring – next Generation“ (Regie: Robert Lehninger) an der Deutschen Oper, Berlin und „Herr der Fliegen“ am Deutschen Theater. Außerdem choreografiert er seit 2011 die Abschlussstücke der Bühnentanzausbildung Balance 1. Seit 2011 gehört er dem Team „Unterwegstheater goes Africa“ an, das Theaterinszenierung mit Kindern aus den Slums von Nairobi/Kenia realisiert.

Raisa Kröger erhielt ihre Ausbildung zur zeitgenössischen Bühnentänzerin bei der „Tanzakademie balance1“ in Berlin. Im Anschluss absolvierte sie eine choreographische Weiterbildung an der „Tanzfabrik Berlin“ bei Christoph Winkler, Toula Limnaios und Jess Curtis. Die hier erworbenen Kenntnisse erweiterte sie danach in diversen workshops bei Isabelle Schad, German Jauregui, kom.post, Ehud Darash, Stépahne Fratti, Regine Chopinot, Boris Charmatz, Martin Nachbar/Jeroen Peeters, Eva Karczag und Gill Clarke. Als freiberufliche Tänzerin arbeitet Raisa unter anderem mit Künstlern wie Viktoria Hauke/Chris Lechner, Jo Fabian, der wee dance company/Tanzcompany des Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater Görlitz-Zittau, Henrik Kaalund, Martin Stiefermann/Staatsoper Berlin, Ilona Pászthy, Isabelle Schad, Özlem Alkis und Friederike Plafki zusammen. Eigene Arbeiten zeigt sie in Berlin, Dortmund, Zürich, Düsseldorf und Hamburg. Sie ist Teil des kollaborativ arbeitenden Studios „Deck3“. Neben ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit als Choreographin und Tänzerin studiert Raisa Kulturwissenschaften (Philosophie und Literaturwissenschaften) an der FernUniversität in Hagen und absolvierte eine Weiterbildung in „Body Mind Centering und Performance“ bei Sarah Menger. Gemeinsam mit Cilgia Gadola und Christophe Knoch leitet sie das Produktionsbüro „M.i.C.A.“.

Johanna Withelm (Produktionsleitung/Presse) studierte nach Abschluss ihrer Bühnentanzausbildung Theaterwissenschaft, Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft sowie Tanzwissenschaft an der FU Berlin. Sie arbeitete in diversen Produktionen und als Autorin u.a. für die Tanzkompanie MS Schrittmacher und im Produktionsteam M.i.C.A. Sie kuratierte die Tanz- und Performancereihe Tanzbad (Ballhaus Ost, Berlin), sowie mit Alex Hennig und Cilgia Gadola das Format S.o.S. – Students on Stage im ada studio Berlin, war Jurymitglied beim 100° Festival Berlin, Studioschreiberin für das ada Studio und arbeitet im Bereich Produktionsleitung und Dramaturgie-Assistenz in den Sophiensaelen in Berlin.